Picket Fence Weblog


Awesome Awnings
April 2, 2008, 9:36 am
Filed under: Home improvement, Links, Outdoor Enthusiasts, yard fun

Now that warm weather is finally on the way, my thoughts are turning to my deck. I know it is too early to buy flowers, but by the end of April I am planning on putting my deck furniture outside – no matter what!

One new addition to my deck this year will be these retractable awnings. I haven’t decided yet if I want to put them over where my back window is or over where my sliding door is. Decisions, decisions. Either way, I love the fact that these go up easily and cost about 70% less than other awnings. If you haven’t priced awnings lately, you are in for some sticker shock. These are very affordable and the quality is very good. I actually purchased them last season but never got around to installation. The green color set against my gray siding is going to look great.

Until next time… Ann 🙂

P.S. The second pic on the right is a pic of my deck from a few summer’s ago.

awning.jpgmvc-037s.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

