Picket Fence Weblog


Solar Power is Star Power; A Brand New Category
February 13, 2008, 4:06 pm
Filed under: Home improvement, solar power, yard fun | Tags: , , , , ,

For accent lighting and general accessory lighting it seems to be a waste of time to set up complicated wiring patterns . I know of a few people who have wanted to set up some lighting on their walkways to showcase what they are growing and the path to the front door, called in an electrician to bury the wires properly, only to have problems with it later that same season. It’s not impossible to set it up yourself, but there is a much easier way to do it, without breaking your bank and without having to bury wires and set up fixtures. By putting in solar accent lighting, you will save yourself money and time. Technology has made it much easier for us to accomplish those little things. Solar power is so useful and its there for the taking.

I have been writing about solar power a lot lately . I am a huge fan of perpetual resources. This includes wind, tide, and solar power. It’s not just about going green, its about making advances toward the future, for better, more efficient ways of electricity. It’s not an easy task and it’s some what of an uncharted territory for many of us. But there are plenty of small ways to do your part to help, such as my example at the opening of this blog.

Shoppicketfence.com is introducing a new category on the website. This category showcases some of the best solar products available on the market today. It’s a cutting edge way to accent your home and become the first on the block to do it without raising your electric bill.

New Solar Category at Shoppicketfence.com

Gather up the sun and get it done!

As always, Art.

P.S. Solar Power is making some headlines in Hollywood with big stars like Ed Norton and Will Ferrel. Click here to check it out.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve got some solar lights in my back yard. The six solar lights I put in my front yard were stolen within a week…the trouble with living in an urban setting. At least with wired lights, theft is not so mauch an issue.

Comment by Jim/ArtofGardening

I have solar lights in my garden and on my deck and have never had any issues with theft. I live in the suburbs. I could never attempt wired lights – that is way beyond my capability and I would be too scared to do so.

Comment by Ann




Leave a Reply

