Picket Fence Weblog


Car Talk
January 28, 2008, 9:22 am
Filed under: Links, Winter

So, how is your car holding up in the cold weather? My car is 8 years old, going on 9. It’s a lower end car (chevy prism), but has served me well through the years. I would love a new car, but since that is not going to happen anytime soon, I need to take care of the one I have. Besides regular oil changes and keeping the tires properly inflated, I also strive for safety. I recently bought the Porta Jump to have on hand to jump start my car. If I was stranded with a dead car battery, I would have no idea how to jump start it. The Porta Jump stores in your glove compartment until needed. You just plug it into your cigarette lighter, wait for the green light and start it up. No more trying to figure out which cable goes where or relying on another car or another person! Other handy car accessories I have from Picket Fence include Tire Minders. These go over your existing valve cap and change color, alerting you when your tires are not properly inflated. Last but not least, I have the blind spot mirror so I can see what I would normally not be able to. Drive safe this winter and beyond! Until next time… Ann 🙂

 

 

“Marriage has no guarantees. If that’s what you’re looking for, go live with a car battery.” – Erma Bombeck

blindspot.jpgporta.jpgtireminder.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

