Picket Fence Weblog


Even in the very least
January 4, 2008, 4:45 pm
Filed under: Cleanup & Compost, Garden, Lawn, Links

Keeping a garden is hard work.  But it is a lot of fun.  It reminds me of when I was a kid and my mother’s garden out back would always fill the air with such wonderful aromas.  She kept flowers, herbs, spices, and vegetables all arranged beautifully in the back of our suburban home.  I don’t have a yard where I live, but I do keep a small garden at camp. I plant very little there because I’m not really around but on the weekends.  I still read and research about gardening though, even in the winter. I guess its my cure for being trapped in for most of the winter and it gets me ready for spring fever.  I came across a fun test on a blog by Kathy Purdy.  You can click here and go right to the test or you can click here and view Kathy’s blog. 

It’s a quick test about gardens mentioned in literature.  It’s only a few questions and it’s fun.

Also, its not too early to start thinking about composting, plowing, and planting.  Don’t forget about Picket Fence for gardening, lawn care, and home landscaping needs.   Have a great day!

As always, Art.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ll check that test out – looks like fun! I always start saving now to buy my flowers come Spring. Last year I sold stuff on ebay for extra money to put towards my annuals.

Comment by Ann

Yes, and did you see how I managed to have my picket fence, while living on a slope?

Comment by Kathy




Leave a Reply

