Picket Fence Weblog


Prospero Ano Nuevo (Happy New Year!)
January 2, 2008, 10:06 am
Filed under: Links, Winter

Welcome 2008! Hope the New Year is treating you well so far. I had extra time off over the holidays and took the time to organize paperwork. I filed, I purged, it was great. I was shredding documents from over 10 years ago. I mean, let it go already! I then organized papers in different files. It feels so good to have a place for everything and everything in its place. I have a folder for health care documents, bank statements, career info, etc. I used to have a big, bulky Sentry safe to store my stuff. Don’t get me wrong, it was nice – but it was hard to move, looked out of place with my decor and just wasn’t right for me. Instead, I now keep my valuable paperwork in a white wooden file cabinet. However, there are some papers that I wanted added protection for (car title, insurance policies, etc.). I found the perfect solution – the Firebag. It’s heat resistant, can be hidden anywhere and is very affordable. I may get a couple more for jewelry, etc. If getting organized is part of your 2008 plan, I wish you luck!

Until next time… Ann 🙂


An optimist stays up until midnight to see the New Year in. A pessimist stays up to make sure the old year leaves. – Bill Vaughan

firebag.jpg

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I saw this item on the Picket Fence website a little while ago and was pretty skeptical. I don’t know why though, everything I have ever bought from Picket Fence has been outstanding. Anyway, I decided to test this bag out on my own. I placed some paper inside it and threw it in a campfire we were having in the backyard, roasted some marshmallows, had some s’mores and then pulled it out . Other then the soot from the fire you would have never known that it had been burnt. I am not telling you by any means to throw the deed to your house in a fire but this did hold up to the fire better than I expected. If this bag was within a drawer or something that would protect it from the direct flames and smoke you probably would never even know it was in a fire. Did I get rid of my safe, no this bag no matter how fire resistant it is not burglar resistant. I did however, save myself the money of having to buy a bigger safe by putting the overflow into one of these bags.

Comment by Chuck




Leave a Reply

