Picket Fence Weblog


The Weather Outside Is Frightful
December 19, 2007, 3:03 pm
Filed under: Winter

Survived a big storm that did not turn out to be so big over the weekend. Sometimes I think they hype these storms just so we all rush out to the grocery store to stock up. But, we made it thru intact. The storms of today seem mild compared to what I remember in the 1970s.

One thing I am pleased about after this storm is how neat and clean my foyer looks. Vowed this year to not track slush and muck inside. I once read that 90% of the debris gets tracked into a home that way. So now, I only go in my house through my garage door side door and not the front door. This contains the muck and water. And, I take my boots off and put them on this boot tray immediately. Some other items that will help you this winter include our Hot Collars and Ear Warmers. If you have to shovel like I do, you’ll stay toasty warm. Believe me, no one HATES being cold more than me.

This is my last post of 2007. The next time we “talk” it will be a New Year – how exciting! Stay warm in the meantime and behave yourself over the holidays.

– Until next time… Ann 🙂

P.S. Have you been reading the blogs from Art? He’s new here. Please make him feel welcome.

“Courtesies cannot be borrowed like snow shovels; you must have some of your own.”

– John Wannamaker

hotcollars.jpgearwarmers.jpgboottray.jpg

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

My wife purchased a pair of these ear warmers for me for Christmas last year. After never being able to wear them because she had them I decided to get myself a pair. They are great. I love them because they are not bulky and they stay out of the way. You simply fold them up and put them in your coat pocket when you get wherever you are going. My wife loves them because she can keep her ears warm without messing up her hair. My daughter has started wearing mine now when she goes running. She tells me that they work well with the headphones for her mp3 player. It looks as if I am going to be getting myself another pair of these for Christmas. Come to think of it they would make a great stocking stuffer or Secret Santa gift at work.

Comment by Chuck




Leave a Reply

