Picket Fence Weblog


Sunset is listed for 4:30pm
December 17, 2007, 5:33 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

It’s not a secret that the sunsets earlier in the winter.  It seems that every year I forget this fact and never do anything about my steps.  Every night in the winter I come home and have to walk up the sidewalk, up the slippery steps, and through my front door before I can turn on a light to see.  I don’t like leaving a light on, because it seems such a waste of electricity.  Then I got the Solar Powered Deck Light.  It’s very bright and works great.  I can actually see when I come home.  They do have a battery back up, just in case the sun doesn’t shine.  But so far, that hasn’t happened yet!

As always, Art.

solar-lite-for-pf-blog.jpg

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

The good news is that we start getting brighter by 1 minute a night as of Dec 22nd I believe (the second day of winter).

Comment by Ann




Leave a Reply

