Picket Fence Weblog


Not A Creature Was Stirring…
December 13, 2007, 8:39 am
Filed under: Outdoor Enthusiasts, Winter

…not even a mouse. Well, that’s not really true. My brother lives in a remodeled barn. It’s a neat place to live, but there are many critters that also reside there, mainly mice. He has Fred the cat (an orange tabby) to help with animal control, but that’s not enough. He did not want to use poisons or traps because of Fred and his other pet, a golden retriever. So, I gave him our Plug In Pest Repeller. This device emits sounds at very high frequencies. Humans can’t hear the noise, but rats and mice can. They HATE it and end up leaving the premises.

At first, I was worried that the repeller would cause my brother’s dog Autumn (a total cutie, I will have to post a pic sometime) distress. But it does not bother her at all. It will bother guinea pigs, ferrets, etc. so keep that in mind. Anyway, I am getting my brother another one for Xmas (a strange gift I know) because he has such large areas to cover. If you have pest control issues, you should definitely consider getting this product.

pest.jpg

Until next time… Ann 🙂

“It’s better to feed one cat than many mice.”
– Norwegian proverb

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I bet this would work well for my dad’s hunting camp. He’s always getting little critters in there. There so tough to remove once there in too.

Comment by Arthur

I have never, luckily, had issues with rodents in my house. I do, however, hate rodents anywhere around me. With that said, my family and I take a yearly trip into the woods where we stay in a cabin and enjoy getting away for a bit. Unfortunately, when we do this, we are moving into the rodent’s home. The first year we went up, I could hear them scurrying around in the walls and across the floor and they kept me up at night. I was happy to see the cabin had electricity so the next time we went up, I took one of these great devices. What a difference! I plugged it in not long after we got to camp. I am happy to report that I did not hear one mouse the entire time I was there. I have also been using the following product I purchased from Picket Fence, the SkeeterVac® exterminator. We set this out on the front porch, or out by the camp fire. It takes care of all those pesky mosquitoes, black flies and no-see-ums. It was not a cheap purchase, but well worth the price.

Comment by Chuck




Leave a Reply

