Picket Fence Weblog


Ice build up on the roof
December 12, 2007, 11:15 am
Filed under: Winter

As the snow continues and the weather gets stranger, my roof has  become dammed up with ice.  It’s not safe to get up there on a ladder, that for sure.  And I didn’t want to call in some high priced roofing company to do something I know I can do on my own.  I got a hold of these Roof Melts.  These little tablets work great.  They melted down the ice, leaving a clear roof in dangerous spots, like above my door and above my bay window.  I had never heard of these before, but I took a chance and I am extremely happy with the results.  You would be too.

As always,  Art.

roof-melts-for-blog.jpg

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I am thinking of trying these too. They seem like such a simple solution. I notice a lot of icicles forming in one spot on my gutter – that is always a sign of trouble…

Comment by Ann




Leave a Reply

