Picket Fence Weblog


Oh, to be organized…
November 28, 2007, 10:23 am
Filed under: Links, Winter

It’s too cold up north to work outside, so I have been focusing my attention on getting organized inside. I am starting in my basement and working my way upstairs, floor by floor. I found many great organizing helpers at www.shoppicketfence.com. For instance, I use the Jumbo Yellow Super Storage Bags to keep my Xmas tree dry and dust free. These bags are also great for storing bigger items like mattresses. Then, since my basement tends to flood time to time, I bought the Hi & Dri Storage Platform. So, as you’re decorating for the holidays, why not neaten and clean at the same time. End 2007 more organized than ever!

Until next time… Ann 🙂

“We adore chaos because we love to produce order.” –M. C. Escher

yellowbag.jpghidri.jpg

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I have also turned my energy to cleaning up my basement. Not having an attic in my house makes the space in the basement very valuable. I found the following product offered by Picket Fence a great space saver.
Bin Warehouse Tote I had a bunch of boxes and bins sitting in my basement taking up all kinds of space. I bought the 12 Bin tote and was able to reclaim all that lost space.
I also grabbed the Shoe Box Labels to label all the totes so I know what is in each one. It is great not to see all that clutter in the basement and not worrying about my belongings getting ruined in the damp basement.

Comment by Chuck




Leave a Reply

