Picket Fence Weblog


Water Woes
November 21, 2007, 10:27 am
Filed under: Links

When I was in the market for a home, I had a few must-haves on my list. I wanted thermopane windows, a second bathroom and a basement. I was surprised at the number of home without basements. I finally found one. The only problem I have had with having a basement is occasional water seeping in. I had a real issue with this when my neighbors dismantled their temporary swimming pool and all the water from it came flooding in to MY basement. 😦 Oh how I wish I had the Compact Portable Dryer from Picket Fence at the time. This portable Dryer would have really come in handy. It can also be used to reduce paint drying time.

Until next time… Ann 🙂

“Some men can live up to their loftiest ideals without ever going higher than a basement.” – Theodore Roosevelt

portabledryer.jpg

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I have had the same problem in my basement. I have also found it to be quite useful in the garage. I used to have an issue where water would seep into my garage underneath the door. Until one day when I was shopping on the Picket Fence website and found this great item Garage Door ThresholdI still use my dryer in the basement and it cut my labor time in half when I painted my living & dining rooms. It also saved me a great deal of time when I refinished the floors in my dining room, drying the several different applications of stain and polyurethane. My wife also likes to use it after she mops the kitchen floor to help speed up the drying process before my kids and even myself walk across the floor before it dries.

Comment by Chuck




Leave a Reply

