Picket Fence Weblog


The First Snow Of The Season
November 7, 2007, 10:27 am
Filed under: Outdoor Enthusiasts, Winter

We had our first snow yesterday. No accumulation, but it was a reminder that shoveling and challenging driving days are ahead. This year I am going to be prepared. I bought the Ice Breaker Mats to make my outdoor steps safer, the Snow Scoop to wheel the snow away and the Snow Broom to just push the snow off my car. If you type “winter” in the search box at shoppicketfence.com you’ll find lots of handy winter helpers. In the meantime, stay warm and embrace the season!

snowbroom.jpgicebreaker.jpgsnowscoop.jpg

Until next time… Ann 🙂

“No Winter lasts forever; no Spring skips its turn.” -Hal Borland

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I like to clean the snow off my wife’s car in the morning before she goes to work. The Snow Broom has made this task so much easier for me. I have also installed the Ice Breaker Mats on the front steps of my house as well as at my parent’s and in law’s house. The peace of mind that the Mats give me is well worth the $10.95 price tag.

Comment by Chuck




Leave a Reply

