Picket Fence Weblog


Defeat Drab Decks
October 17, 2007, 8:50 am
Filed under: Outdoor Enthusiasts, yard fun

My deck was looking good as far as plants, flowers and furniture this summer. However, it did seem like it was missing something. I wanted to put up one of those decorative painted slate tiles to complete the look. But, I had no idea how to hang it up. I have vinyl siding so I could not use nails. What to do? Then I discovered Vinyl Siding Hooks. These hooks slide in place. You can use them to hang up address plaques, seasonal decor and signs. They hold up to 10 lbs and are removable without leaving a mark. They are one of the best sellers at Picket Fence. I now see why.

P.S. I put my tile up and it looks great – you can see part of it below – it says “Scatter Seeds of Kindness.”

vinylhooks.jpg

Until next time… Ann šŸ™‚

“A weed is only a misplaced plant” – author unknown

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I have an outdoor bar on my deck and have tried several different ways to hang different themed banners and signs to go with the decor. These hooks are the perfect solution. You wouldn’t think you would need something that held up to 10 pounds, but some of the neon and bar signs that I have acquired are pretty close to the 10 pound mark. It is also reassuring to know that my siding will not be damaged by this item.

Comment by Chuck




Leave a Reply

