Picket Fence Weblog


Sparkling Solar
October 3, 2007, 12:09 pm
Filed under: Outdoor Enthusiasts, Winter, yard fun

Glistening lights are so nice on bushes and on your house around the holidays. The problem I run into is that I do not have electric outlets on the front of my house. Fortunately, there is a solution. There are now Solar LED string lights. These lights get their power from the sun. I’ve written about solar before but I just have to mention these amazing lights. No worrying about bulbs burning out or remembering to plug them in. I guess earlier models weren’t as bright, but these are much improved. Even places that get low sunlight in the winter don’t have to worry – these lights recharge with even minimal sun exposure. I think you will really like these lights. I have a feeling they are going to be big sellers this year. They certainly get 2 thumbs up from me!

Until next time…Ann 🙂

“Is your house on fire Clark? No, Aunt Bethany, those are the Christmas lights”
-Clark Griswold, in the 1989 movie National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation

solarxmaslite.jpg

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I am a huge advocate for anything solar. Picket Fence has a great selection of solar powered lights. I have several different lights around my house in both my front and back yard, all are solar. It is great not having to remember to turn them on at night and off again in the morning. I use one of the Bell and Howell Solar Flood Lights on my water fall in the back yard. and one to light up my American Flag in the front yard. I also use the Malibu Solar Light to light up my front walk.

Comment by Chuck




Leave a Reply

