Picket Fence Weblog


Here’s To Halloween
September 26, 2007, 9:08 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

It’s never too early to start thinking about Halloween. I have always loved October 31st – it combines my love of free stuff with my love of candy. Even as an adult, I still wish I could go out there and trick or treat. I’m so short, I could probably throw on a sheet, be a ghost and get away with it. But for now, I will just be satisfied seeing all the adorable kids and their costumes. To get into the spirit, I always decorate for the holiday. I’m not a big fan of using candles in pumpkins (it seems so unsafe), so I was excited to find a Solar Pumpkin. This unique Jack-O-Lantern recharges by day and lights up automatically at night. It is so special it was even featured in Newsday! Picket Fence also carries a Ghost Yardlamp Decoration. You place him right over your lamppost. How clever and cute!

Until next time… Ann pumpkin_smile.gif

There are three things I have learned never to discuss with people: religion, politics and the Great Pumpkin. ” – Linus Van Pelt in “It’s The Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown”

pumpkin1.jpgghost1.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

