Picket Fence Weblog


The Grass Is Always Greener
September 14, 2007, 9:05 am
Filed under: Lawn

Well, I would have to say the grass is greener everywhere BUT on my lawn. Here in upstate NY, it rarely gets super hot. However, this particular Summer we had our share of 90 degree days. Even so, I don’t water my lawn. Yes, I know, that is bad. In my defense, I don’t have a faucet in the back (it’s buried under my deck), so that makes watering duties difficult. We usually get enough rain that it’s not a problem. Since that was not the case this year, I am noticing unsightly brown patches here and there. So, this weekend I plan to use Canada Green to get rid of the bare spots. According to Mr Picket Fence, Fall is the ideal time to rejuvenate your lawn. I know my lawn will never be like my neighbor’s lawn, or the lawn next door to where I grew up, (they had underground sprinklers and if anyone dared step foot on their lush lawn they would get yelled at), but I have high hopes for how it will turn out. I’ll keep you posted!

canadagreen1.jpg

BUY NOW FOR ONLY $29.95

-Until next time… Ann 🙂

“A perfect summer day is when the sun is shining, the breeze is blowing, the birds are singing and the lawn mower is broken.” – James Dent

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] Try to have a nice lush green lawn, one in which has strong roots and will not dry out to quick.  In a past blog, Ann talked about a neighbor who had a perfect lawn by using an underground sprinkler….  That could be considered a waste of energy as well as water.  There are plenty of natural lawn […]

Pingback by Time To Go Green « Picket Fence Weblog




Leave a Reply

