Picket Fence Weblog


Birdwatching
September 11, 2007, 10:49 am
Filed under: BIRD WATCHING

My mom is a Birdwatcher (with a capital B), so whenever I see a new bird in my yard, I call her to help identify it. “What’s it sound like?” is always the first question she asks. She’s a musician, so bird songs are easy for her to remember. Not for me, though.

But the Bird Song Identiflyer might help me. I can use it indoors to memorize their songs, and outdoors to match song to species. Besides, it’s a nifty electronic gadget – I love them. The grandkids will get a kick out of it, too.

If you have a Birdwatcher on your Christmas list, check out great, unusual ideas for gifts in the Birding products at ShopPicketFence.com .

— Wendy

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

This would make a great gift. And another nice thing about it is that you can use it all year!

Comment by Ann




Leave a Reply

