Picket Fence Weblog


Goodbye Summer
August 28, 2007, 9:50 pm
Filed under: Cleanup & Compost, Garden, Outdoor Enthusiasts

This is the time of season when I have to admit that my garden has reached its peak and what’s done is done. On the other hand, it is just about that time for Fall pruning. I just love to prune bushes, trees, whatever I can find that needs a “haircut”. Some of those bushes can be rather nasty up close, so I wear Thorngard gloves, #309410. These gloves are thick and elbow length, eliminating scratches and thorns. I recommend them for all you deadheaders and prunners out there!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I need to get these. I have a rose plant that just never thrived. I have been procrastinating when it comes to getting rid of it. Honestly, I was dreading getting scratched by the thorns. These gloves sound like they will make the task a whole lot easier and less painful.

Comment by K. Ann




Leave a Reply

