Picket Fence Weblog


Adios August
August 28, 2007, 2:29 pm
Filed under: Garden

Late August – my flowers are not looking so lively. We had an unusually hot and dry Summer and it definitely took a toll on my garden. I hope your plants are doing ok.

This is the time of year when I have to admit that my watering schedule is not what it could be. You know how it is when life gets in the way! 🙂

One thing that really made my watering chores easier this Summer was the Hedge Hydrant. My faucet is hidden by bushes and a prickly rose plant, so this was the perfect solution. Using this helper, I could extend the faucet and easily fill my watering can. What are your favorite gardening or lawn care items? I’d love to know.

— Until next time, Ann

“Gardening requires lots of water – most of it in the form of perspiration.” ~Lou Erickson

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

