Picket Fence Weblog


Slip Slidin’ Away
August 16, 2007, 4:13 pm
Filed under: Outdoor Enthusiasts

I am one of the rare people who enjoy winter and like being outside especially on a nice crisp winter day.   But with winter there is always the added concern of safety and especially with your footing thanks to snow and ice on sidewalks, driveways and parking lots. 

Well I have solved that concern by wearing YakTrax.  They are so easy to use,  and their exclusive SkidLock Coil System provides me stability with every step.  Now I can walk around or even go for a run without the worry of falling because I lost my footing.  Perfect for anyone who enjoys being outside in the winter!

Be Safe,
Mr. Picket Fence 

p510402l.jpg

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

These seem like a great alternative to boots. I plan to wear them over sneakers this winter. Thanks for the suggestion!

Comment by K. Ann




Leave a Reply

